Memorial Day Weekend


As the weekend comes to a close, we remember those who served our great country past and present this Memorial Day (05/29/17).

Happy-Memorial-Day-Wishes
We are not only remembering those on Memorial Day but we also celebrate those who have graduated High school, College , Universities as well as going into the next grade. Its been a fun-filled week of celebrations, & accomplishments, but also remembering to bring your crochet stuff as well to partake in all the festivities!

512x512bb

Congradulations Graduates!

Speaking of festivities over the weekend i went down to Michael’s to check out some yarn since normally i make it a tradition to go have lunch with my boyfriend then after go down to a store and check out some yarn. Anyways while i was there i was browsing at all the yarn trying to figure out what i wanted and i knew i wanted to try something different.. And well i found it.. Behold the Lily Sugar ‘n cream yarn.

I have never tried cotton yarn before so I was very thrilled and overwhelmed by the selection. I mean you would be too if you have such a passion and love for such a complex skill. As I carefully picked out what I wanted I also noticed Sugar ‘n cream have a new scented yarn. I was like holy moly! I shall have to try that next time, I tend to get overly excited over such awesome things like this.

I picked out “Country stripes” and “Golden mist ombr”

IMG_1004

I had a project I was working on and luckily for me I was just about done with it, all I had to do was finish the trim and double-check to make sure no flaws in the top or bottoms, Easy peasy if you ask me.

IMG_0990

Top and bottom that is about finished.

Oh Lily Sugar ‘n cream where have you been all my life!? I have been left in the dark for so long and now you brighten up my days with your cotton goodness. I am very impressed by the way this yarn is. I have yet to run into any issues and to be honest I think I’m going to switch over to cotton, now don’t get me wrong I love working with acrylic but.. I also love trying out new things as well, gotta be open-minded that’s how these kinda things work. I have made two and a half bra cups so far and working on completing the next cup so I can have two tops to work on!

IMG_0993

Bra cups i am working on.

IMG_0992

Close up view of the bra cups

I am very satisfied with all of the work i have put in and I’m hoping for a wonderful outcome with the tops.. A little stuck on exactly how i want to design them aka straps and the body so I’ve been on the hunt to gather ideas and mix them into my own creation. So as i call it, it is a work in progress.

With the weekend coming to a close hope you all had a memorable fun Memorial Day!

Now time to go back to adulting.. ::sigh:: lol

 Be sure to check out my social media accounts for more updates!

And of course lets not forget to LIKE SHARE COMMENT 

Leave a Reply

